Gave you a minute when you needed an hour, just to push it aside instead of leaving it behind you. If anything that I said could have made you forget, I would give you them all because this is all in your head. I still remember the look on your face lit through the darkness at 1:58, words you whispered were just us to know. You told me you love me so why did you go away. And you say that I’m crazy and you don’t think I know what you have done. But when you call me baby, I know I am not the only one. 

Don’t wanna know if you’re looking into her eyes, if she is holding on to you so tight, the way I did I before. Should have known your love is a game and now I can’t get you out of brain. Everything is Blue; his pills, his hands, his jeans and I am covered with the colors, pulled part at the seams and he’s blue. Everything is grey; his hair, his smoke, his dreams. He’s so devoid of color he don’t know what it means. 

You were red and you liked me because I was blue. You touched me suddenly I was a lilac sky and you decided purple just was not for you. I will never ask you where you have been. I don’t feel the need to know who you’re with because I can’t even think straight but I can tell that you were just with her and I will still be a fool. Because I am a fool for you. So I will watch your life in pictures like I used to watch you sleep and I will feel you forget me like I used to feel you breathe and I will keep up with our old friends just to ask them how you are. 

Remember when you hit the brakes too soon? 20 stitches and a hospital room. When you started crying and baby I did too and when the sun came up I was looking at you. Remember when we couldn’t take the heat, I walked out and said ‘setting you free’ but the monsters turned out to be just trees and when the sun came up you were looking at me. He said I am worth it, his one desire. Kissed me, one only beautiful liar. You may never know. Why are we the ones to suffer. I have to let go. He won’t be the one to cry. He’s not worth the drama for a beautiful liar. 

I hope the sun shines and it’s a beautiful day. Something reminds you, you wish you had stayed. You can plan for a change in weather and time but I never planned on you changing your mind. So I will go sit on the floor wearing your clothes. All that I know is I don’t know how to be something you would miss. Never thought we’d have a last kiss. Never imagined we would end like this. Your name forever the name on my lips. 

